Download Programme
0830 – 0845 Registration
0845 – 0900 Welcome Address
0900 – 1000 Plenary Lecture 1
1000 – 1030 Keynote 1 Keynote 2 Keynote 3
Data Protection and Privacy
Dr NGIAM Kee Yuan
1030 – 1100 Coffee Break / Exhibition
1100 – 1230 Refresher Track: Neuroanaesthesia
Chair: Dr CHONG Chin Ted
Refresher Track: Pain
Chair: Dr YAP Sau Hsien

GA Versus Sedation for Acute Stroke Thrombectomy
Dr LIM Beatrice

Minimally Invasive Neurosurgery
Dr TEO Mavis

Updates on Traumatic Brain Injury
Dr CHONG Shang Yee

Spinal Cord Neuromonitoring
Dr LEE Aaron

Difficult Pain Patient
Dr TAY Kwang Hui

Epidural Steroids

Acute and Chronic Pain After Thoracotomy


Musculoskeletal PainInterventions for Cancer Versus Non-Cancer Pain

1230 – 1330 Satellite Symposium Satellite Symposium Satellite Symposium
1330 – 1500 Refresher Track: Transplant Refresher Track: Paediatrics
Chair: Dr SHAHNI Jagdish

Heart Transplant
Dr Andrew Roscoe

Lung Transplant

Liver Transplant
Dr Ho Ying Ci

Renal Transplant

Anaesthesia for Paediatric ENT Surgery

Cardiac Disease in Children for Non-Cardiac Surgery

Update on Paediatric Fasting Guidelines

GAS-Study Results

1500 – 1530 Coffee Break/Exhibition
1530 – 1700 Refresher Track: General Refresher Track: Intensive Care
Chair: Dr Ng SY

Upcoming Regional Block
Dr CHEONG Geraldine

Cervical Epidural Applications
Dr KHAIRNAR Chandrashekhar

Enhanced Recovery Guidelines
Dr LIM Vera

Anaesthesia and Operating Room Preparation for Pandemic Disease Outbreak
Dr WONG Jolin

Dexmedetomidine in Intensive Care
Dr Sean Loh

Ethical Dilemmas in Intensive Care

Recent Clinical Trials in Intensive Care

Critical Care for the Elderly
Dr LIE Sui An

1730 – 1830
0830 – 0900 Plenary Lecture 2 – Emerging and Re-Emerging Threat of Corona Virus Outbreak: Preparation at a National Level
0915 – 0945 Keynote 1 Keynote 2 Keynote 3
Chair: Dr SATAPATTY Ashish
  Joy at Work  
0945 – 1015 Coffee Break / Exhibition
1015 – 1100 Plenary Lecture 3 – ROTEM
1100 – 1230   Refresher Track: Cardiothoracic and Vascular
Chair: Prof Ti Lian Ka
Refresher Track: Airway
Chair: Dr Theodre Wong

Cerebral Protection Strategies for Aortic Surgery
Maureen Su Lin

Anesthesia for Carotid Disease

Anaesthesia for Oesophagectomy
Dr TIEN Claudia

Dr ZHENG Antonia

Videolaryngoscopy for Every Case
Dr SEET Edwin

Controversies in Airway Management
Dr WONG Patrick

SMART- Sensible Management in Airway Trauma
Dr KHOO Deborah

Front of Neck Access
Dr WONG Theodr

1230 – 1245 Closing Address

* Speakers to be confirmed
Programme is subject to changes